Announcing the shortlist for the 2020 DLR Chamber County Business Awards - Survive and Thrive! Winners 4pm Friday 4th December 2020

Friday 27th November 2020


Announcing the shortlist for the 2020 DLR Chamber County Business  Awards – Survive and Thrive!


Winners to be announced Friday 4th December 2020 at 4pm, with special online Awards, hosted by Alan Shortt! Get Ready!

With an amazing – indeed bumper crop of entries from businesses and organisations all around the county, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Chamber of Commerce, the largest business organisation in DLR, is delighted to announce the Shortlist for its 2020 County Business Awards as follows:


Business Goodwill – sponsored by DLR County Council

Shortlist  Irish Design Centre, O.H Degani Consultants,

Arctic Stone Ice Cream, Airfield Estate


Going Green – sponsored by Amgen: Shortlist  Arctic Stone Ice Cream, Fitzers Catering, Kokoro Zen Wear, Naomi’s Kitchen.


Business Re-invention – sponsored by Capital Credit Union: Shortlist: Emma Slow Entertainment D4 Clinic, Naomi’s Kitchen, PPE Shop.


 Business Support & Mentoring – sponsored by DLR Chamber: Shortlist:  RBK Accountants, AIB Bank, Payment Plus, Peak Connexxion Training Ltd.



Business Employee Heroes DLR Chamber:Shortlist: Jamie’s Italian, Fitzers Catering, Martin Taylor Dublin Crystal, Peter Rice Dublin South FM


Community Support sponsored by Women in Business Alliance (WIBA): Shortlist: Capital Credit Union, Jamie’s Italian, Nutgrove Shopping Centre, Rosemount Family Resource Centre.



Small Retailer – sponsored by AIB Dublin South: Shortlist: Naomi’s Kitchen,  Brady & McCarthy, Trimbles Nutgrove and Cube Design.


Outstanding Business Resilience – sponsored by RBK Accountants: Short List: D4 Clinic, Fitzers Catering, Glencullen Adventure Park,


New Business Entrepreneurs – sponsored by DLR LEO: Shortlist: Nuala Woolfe Beauty Ltd, Peak Connexxion Training Ltd, Re-Cycle and Fleming’s Butchers.



The Awards: We will broadcast a special online Awards Ceremony at 4pm on Friday 4th December with Alan Shortt our MC– join us with a glass/cuppa! ! Link to follow!